Motion alternatives

Motion bundles AI scheduling with tasks, projects and docs, starting at $19/seat/month for teams billed annually ($29/month for an individual on annual billing, $49 monthly), with no free plan. If you mostly want AI help planning your day, these alternatives cost less, and several have a free plan.

Switching tip: as of Oct 16, 2026, Reclaim's pricing page lists 20% off for 6 months when you switch from Motion, and Morgen's lists 15% off for 1 year. Check current terms before you sign up.
AlternativeFree planPaid fromPlatformsUsed to train AI?
Motion (for reference)No$19.00/moiOS, Android, WebPossibly. Motion's privacy policy (last updated June 27, 2025) lists "training and developing machine learning algorithms" among the ways it uses personal information; it doesn't say whether that includes your task and calendar content.
StructuredYes$2.50/moiOS, Android, Mac, Apple Watchunknown (not stated on the pages we checked)
TickTickYes$4.17/moiOS, Android, Web, Mac, WindowsNo. TickTick's privacy policy says data you send to its AI features isn't used for anything unrelated to the feature, "nor used to train our models." It doesn't name the third-party AI providers.
TiimoYes$4.50/moiOS, Android, Web, Mac, Apple Watchunknown (not stated on the pages we checked)
Any.doYes$4.99/moiOS, Android, Web, Mac, WindowsUnknown. Any.do's privacy policy doesn't say, except that data from Google Workspace APIs isn't used to train non-personalized AI models.
Trevor AIYes$5.00/moWebunknown (not stated on the pages we checked)
TodoistYes$5.00/moiOS, Webunknown (not stated on the pages we checked)
ClickUpYes$7.00/moiOS, Android, Web, Mac, WindowsNo. ClickUp says its AI isn't trained on data from your Workspace and its contracts bar AI providers from training on or retaining your data.
Reclaim.aiYes$10.00/moWebNo. Reclaim's privacy policy (last updated June 25, 2025) says it won't use, or let its service providers use, your personal data, including calendar data, to train large language or other generative AI models unless you explicitly consent or opt in.
TaskadeYes$10.00/moiOS, Android, Web, Mac, WindowsNo. Taskade's privacy policy says its AI providers are contractually barred from training their general models on your content.
FlowSavvyYes$10.00/moiOS, Android, WebNo. FlowSavvy's pricing page says it never sells your information or uses it to train AI models. Its privacy policy doesn't address AI training directly.
LifestackNo$4.17/moiOS, Android, Macunknown (not stated on the pages we checked)
MorgenNo$15.00/moiOS, Android, Web, Mac, Windows, Linuxunknown (not stated on the pages we checked)
SunsamaNo$17.00/moiOS, Webunknown (not stated on the pages we checked)
AkiflowNo$19.00/moiOSunknown (not stated on the pages we checked)

"Paid from" is the lowest annual-equivalent monthly price we could verify (USD). Sorted by free plan, then price.

Structured

Visual day timeline with AI day planning in its Pro tier.

Free plan: Yes, free to download with the core timeline. Pro unlocks calendar sync, recurring tasks, AI day planning and Replan.

Pricing: Structured Pro on the US App Store: $29.99/year, $2.99/month or $99.99 lifetime (other price points are also listed).

Best for: Visual planners, including people with ADHD, who want a simple timeline at a low price.

TickTick

To-do list, calendar, habit tracker and focus timer in one app, with AI features on the Premium plan.

Free plan: Yes: free plan with 9 lists and 99 tasks per list.

Pricing: Premium US$49.99/year (about US$4.17/month).

Best for: People who want tasks, calendar, habits and a Pomodoro timer in one inexpensive app.

Tiimo

Visual planner built for neurodivergent brains, with AI that turns a brain dump into a plan.

Free plan: Yes, a free version with planning tools, to-dos and the focus timer on iOS and Android (the web planner is Pro only). 7-day Pro trial, available with yearly purchase only.

Pricing: Tiimo Pro: the US App Store lists $12/month and $54/year among several price points; Tiimo says prices vary by location.

Best for: People with ADHD or autism, and anyone who plans better visually.

Any.do

To-do list, planner and calendar with AI-powered features and WhatsApp reminders.

Free plan: Yes: Personal plan is free forever.

Pricing: Premium $4.99/month billed yearly ($7.99 monthly); Family $8.33/month for 4 members yearly ($9.99 monthly).

Best for: Simple daily planning for individuals and families.

Trevor AI

Browser-based AI time blocking for your existing task lists and calendars.

Free plan: Yes, a free tier for personal use, including some AI planning features.

Pricing: Pro: $5/month paid annually or $6/month paid monthly (the site notes this may include a 25% sign-up discount). 30-day money-back; a 7-day trial may be included. An Executive plan is also mentioned.

Best for: Todoist, Google Tasks or Microsoft To Do users who want cheap AI time blocking.

Todoist

Long-running to-do list app with Todoist Assist AI and Ramble voice capture.

Free plan: Yes, Beginner (free): 5 personal projects, Smart Quick Add, reminders, 3 filter views and limited Ramble sessions.

Pricing: Pro: $59.99/year or $6.99/month on the US App Store. The web pricing page shows local currency (C$84/year for Canada when we checked). Business adds team workspaces.

Best for: People who want a proven to-do list with light AI help rather than auto-scheduling.

ClickUp

All-in-one tasks, docs and goals workspace with the ClickUp Brain AI assistant.

Free plan: Yes: Free Forever plan.

Pricing: Unlimited $7/user/month billed yearly ($10 monthly); Business $12/user/month yearly ($19 monthly); Enterprise custom. AI is priced separately.

Best for: Solo builders and teams who want goals, tasks and docs in one place.

Reclaim.ai

AI calendar agents that defend focus time, habits and breaks around your meetings.

Free plan: Yes, Lite is free forever: 5 AI agents, Focus Time, Habits, Buffer Time, Smart Meetings, a 1-week scheduling range, 1 calendar sync, 1 scheduling link and limited integrations.

Pricing: Starter $10/seat/month billed yearly ($12 monthly); Business $15/seat/month yearly ($18 monthly); Enterprise $22/seat/month (yearly only). Student discount 50% for 12 months.

Best for: Google Calendar or Outlook users who want routines and focus time protected automatically, starting free.

Taskade

AI workspace for tasks, notes and AI agents that can plan and automate your work.

Free plan: Yes: free plan available.

Pricing: Pro $10/month (yearly billing shown); Business $25/month; Max $100/month; Enterprise $250/month.

Best for: People who want an AI agent to turn goals into project plans and checklists.

FlowSavvy

AI calendar that auto-schedules tasks into your free time and reshuffles when plans change.

Free plan: Yes: free account with auto-scheduling up to 2 weeks out and 5 task lists.

Pricing: Pro $10/month billed yearly, or $14 billed monthly.

Best for: People who like Motion-style auto-scheduling at a lower price.

Lifestack

Energy-aware AI planner that schedules work around your sleep and recovery data.

Free plan: No free plan. 7-day free trial on the annual plan only.

Pricing: Monthly $10/month (no trial); Annual $50/year; Lifetime $120 one-time.

Best for: Wearable users who want demanding work scheduled when their energy is highest.

Morgen

Calendar and task planner with an AI Planner that suggests time blocks while you stay in control.

Free plan: No free plan. 14-day free trial with full access, no credit card; 30-day money-back guarantee.

Pricing: Pro: $30/month billed monthly or $15/month billed yearly. Team: $25/seat/month monthly or $10/seat/month yearly (minimum 2 seats).

Best for: People juggling several calendars and task tools who want AI suggestions with manual control and EU/Swiss hosting.

Sunsama

Calm, guided daily planner that pulls tasks from your other tools into one realistic day.

Free plan: No. Sunsama says it doesn't offer and doesn't plan to offer a free plan. 14-day free trial, no credit card required.

Pricing: Pro: $17/month billed yearly, or $22/month billed monthly (USD).

Best for: People who want a mindful daily planning ritual more than heavy automation.

Akiflow

Task inbox plus time-blocking calendar with Aki, an AI assistant.

Free plan: No free plan. 7-day full-access trial; a card is required and the subscription starts after the trial unless canceled.

Pricing: Pro: $34/month billed monthly, or $19/month billed yearly ($228/year). Longer "Believer" terms: $357.60 for 2 years or $699 for 5 years. Optional AI Meeting Assistant add-on: $19/month.

Best for: Busy professionals who want tasks from many tools in one time-blocking calendar.

FAQ

Is there a free alternative to Motion?

Yes. Reclaim (Lite), Todoist (Beginner), Trevor AI (free tier), Structured and Tiimo (free versions) all have free plans. Their AI features vary; check each app page.

Which Motion alternative is cheapest?

Among paid plans we track, Structured Pro ($29.99/year on the US App Store) and Trevor AI Pro ($5/month paid annually) are the lowest.

Which alternative suits ADHD?

Tiimo, Structured and Lifestack all describe themselves as built with ADHD in mind.